## KENTUCKY BOARD OF LICENSURE FOR MASSAGE THERAPY



P.O. Box 1360, Frankfort, Kentucky 40602

500 Mero Street, 2SC32[911 Leawood Drive], Frankfort, <u>KY[Kentucky</u>] 40601 (Overnight Delivery Only) <u>Ph: (502) 782-8810 -</u> Fax: (502) <u>564-4818[696-5230]</u> ~ http<u>s</u>://bmt.ky.gov Form Revision Date: June 2021[September 2015]

## APPLICATION FOR INACTIVE <u>STATUS, RENEWAL OF INACTIVE STATUS,</u> or <u>RESTORE[RETURN TO]</u> ACTIVE STATUS

## COMBINED INSTRUCTIONS

- Refer to <u>KRS 309.357(2)</u>[KRS 309.362 (3)]; 201 KAR 42:020, Section 2(4), (5), and (6) for laws and regulations related to moving to inactive status.
- Refer to <u>KRS 309.357(3)[KRS 309.362 (2)];</u> 201 KAR 42:020, Section 2(7) and (8) and 201 KAR 42:040 Section 6 for laws and regulations related to <u>restoring[returning to</u>] active status.
- Type or print the information legibly and completed in its entirety, including your email address.
- You must hold an active <u>unexpired</u> license in order to move to inactive status.
- Inactive status requires annual renewal.
- You may hold inactive status for five years. After that time, your license will expire and you will need to reapply for a license. <u>KRS 309.357(3)</u>.
- Documentation of continuing education is not required while maintaining inactive status.
- To return to active status, you must document <u>completion of one (1) hour of continuing</u> professional education for every six (6) months the license has been in an inactive state. <u>KRS 309.357(3)</u>[one hour of earned continuing education for each month you were inactive].
- You may return to active status at any time provided all requirements are met. Your renewal date will remain unchanged.
- While holding inactive status, you may <u>not</u> call yourself a "licensed massage therapist" or practice massage therapy.
- The fee for inactive status is assessed annually because it is considered temporary.
- The fee for returning to active status is \$50.00 and will not be prorated.
- The fee can be paid by check or money order must be made payable to **Kentucky State Treasurer.** DO NOT SEND CASH.
- Mail your application to the Kentucky Board of Licensure for Massage Therapy either by mail to P.O. Box 1360, Frankfort, KY 40602 or by overnight delivery to 500 Mero Street, Frankfort, KY 40601.
- [Please affix a two (2) inch by two (2) inch or larger passport qualify color photograph of the applicant to the application form.]

□ Apply for Inactive License □ Renewal of Inactive License □ Return to Active Status

## **REQUIRED APPLICATION INFORMATION**

Last Name	First Name	Middle Initial	Maiden
Name			
[ <del>BMT 9/2015]</del>	[ <del>Page 1 of 2</del> ]		

Home Address: St Zip Code	reet	City	County		State	
Business Name						
Business Address	: Street		City	S	State	
Zip Code ( ) - Primary Phone Nu Address	mber	 Social Security Nu		/ / ate of Birth	Email	
Date of Expiration of Current License  Date your License became inactive    Number[#] of years inactive status  (inactive status is 5 years maximum)    Schedule of Fees						
□ Inact □ Inact	tive Status - 1- tive Status - 6	renewal <b>, paid annu</b> 60 days past the rei 1-90 days past the re Active Status (not pr	newal date newal date	fee: \$ fee \$ fee \$ fee \$	<u>70.00[</u> 52.50]	
□ Yes □ No	application?	een convicted of a m I <b>If yes, attach an ex</b> c violations do not c)[ <del>(3)</del> ].	planation and o	official court	documentation.	
□ Yes □ No	Have you been convicted of a felony, including a plea of <i>nolo contendere</i> , a guilty plea, or entry into a diversionary agreement since your last application? <b>If yes</b> , <b>attach an explanation and official court documentation showing the disposition of your case.</b> KRS 309.358(1)(c) and KRS 309.362(1)(b); KRS 335B.010 to 335B.070[ <del>3</del> ].					
□ Yes □ No	Have you been subjected to disciplinary action, including voluntary relinquishment, by a state or local government licensure board, NCBTMB, or a professional association of massage therapy since your last application? <b>If yes, attach an explanation and supporting documentation</b> . <u>KRS 309.362(1)(b);</u> <u>KRS 335B.010 to 335B.070.[</u> Yes □ No □ Have you defaulted on the repayment obligation of financial aid programs administered by the Kentucky Higher Education Assistance Authority (KHEAA) per KRS 164.772 since your last application?]					
Signature:			D	ate <u>:</u>		